___Race Snippets


11th Ronde van Vlaanderen 1927 / Tour of Flanders (Belgium)


By Barry Boyce, CyclingRevealed Historian





First 2 Time Winner of Flanders

1924 winner Gerard Debaets broke away from 6 rider group to secure the 1927 Flanders victory. He earned the honor of becoming the first 2-time winner of the Tour of Flanders.

Flanders April 3, 1927
205 Km, Gent to Gent (Velodrome- Citadelpark)

1. Gerard DEBAETS (Bel) 6h39'00"

2. Gustave Van Slembroeck (Bel) +1'35"

3. Maurice Dewaele (Bel) +2'20"

Starters: 96
Finishers: 41
Average Speed: 30.830 km/h

RVV 1926

RVV 1928

Return to the Timeline ToC

Return to the Race Snippets ToC


All materials are property of CyclingRevealed and Copyright © 2010-2018
unless otherwise noted

Home | Contact Us