___Race Snippets


8th Ronde van Vlaanderen 1924 / Tour of Flanders (Belgium)


By Barry Boyce, CyclingRevealed Historian





Belgians Dominate

The prestigous Tour of Flanders Championship returned to a Belgian rider in 1924. Gerard Debaets (Bel) dominated a stellar field of riders to win the 8th Tour of Flanders.

Flanders March 23, 1924
284 Km, Gent to Gent (Velodrome- Citadelpark)

1. Gerard DEBAETS (Bel) 10h19'00

2. Rene Vermandel (Bel) +20"

3. Felix Sellier (Bel) +31"

Starters: 63
Finishers: 17
Average Speed: 27.530 km/h

RVV 1923

RVV 1925

Return to the Timeline ToC

Return to the Race Snippets ToC


All materials are property of CyclingRevealed and Copyright © 2010-2018
unless otherwise noted

Home | Contact Us