___Race Snippets


20th Liege-Bastogne-Liege 1930 (Belgium)

By Barry Boyce, CyclingRevealed Historian

Big German Beats ALL the Belgians

German Hermann Buse sprinted to the 1930 Liege-Bastogne-Liege victory. He became only the 2nd non-Belgian to win L-B-L.

L-B-L May 29, 1930
231 Km

1. Hermann BUSE (Ger) 8h25'00”

2. Georges Laloup (Bel)

3. Francois Gardier (Bel)

Starters: 30
Finishers: 23
Average Speed: 27.450 km/h

L-B-L 1929

L-B-L 1931

Return to the Timeline ToC

Return to the Race Snippets ToC


All materials are property of CyclingRevealed and Copyright © 2004-2018
unless otherwise noted

Home | Contact Us