CR Quiz #8 (Monday, Dec. 21, 2015) (15 Total Points)


Ave Score / quiz

Vuelta a Espana: Who was the first rider to win the VaE three times in a row? (1 Point)
A. Roberto Heras  VaE 2003, 2004, 2005 (but DQ’d for doping)
B. Miguel Indurain  never won VaE
C. Eddy Merckx  VaE 1973
D. Tony Rominger  VaE 1992, 1993, 1994
E. Alberto Contador  VaE 2008, 2012, 2014

The pictured monument of two grand champions Fausto Coppi (Ita) and Louison Bobet (Fra) is on which famous climb? (2 Points)
A. Col Izoard
B. Alpe d’Huez
C. Col du Galibier
D. Col du Tourmalet

Classics: This was the famous sprint finish of the 1983 Giro di Lombardia. Who was the winner of the race? (3 Points)
A. Greg LeMond
B. Francesco Moser
C. Sean Kelly
D. Adri Van der Poel
E. Hennie Kuiper

On which famous cobbled climb did the infamous incident happen? (4 Points)
A. Paterberg
B. Muur van Geraardsbergen
C. Oude Kwaremont
D. Bosberg
E. Koppenberg

Who was the first rider to win a Grand Tour’s GC (GdI, TdF, VaE) by less than 10 seconds? (5 Points)
A. Eddy Merckx
B. Greg LeMond  TdF 1989 by 8 seconds
C. Eric Caritoux  1984 Vuelta a Espana by 6 seconds
D. Bjarne Riis
E. Denis Menchov