CR Quiz #15 (Monday, Feb. 11, 2013) (15 Total Points)


Ave Score / quiz


Which sprinter won the TdF’s Green “Points” Jersey for six (6) years in a row? (1 Points)
A. Eddy Merckx (Bel)
B. Sean Kelly (Ire)
C. Djamolidine, Abdujaparov (Uzb)

D. Eric Zabel (Ger)  GJ 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001

The fourth “Monument” of the year is Liege-Bastogne-Liege.  What is the nickname given to LBL? (2 Points)
A. L’Enfer du Nord  (Paris-Roubaix)
B. La Primavera  (Milan-San Remo)

C. La Doyenne
D. Le Grand Boucle  (Tour de France)

Who is the only rider to win Flanders three (3) years in a row? (3 Points)
A. Achiel Buysse (Bel)
B. Fiorenzo Magni (Ita)  Flanders 1949. 1950, 1951
C. Johan Museeuw (Bel)
D. Eric Leman (Bel)
E. Peter Van Petegem (Bel)

A very difficult Italian double to achieve is the Milan-San Remo/Lombardia (one early in the year and one late in the year).  Who was the last rider to achieve this double in the same calendar year? (4 Points)
A. Eddy Merckx (Bel)  Done 2 years in a row: 1971, 1972
B. Bernard Hinault (Fra)
C. Sean Kelly (Ire)  Kelly had wins at Lomb 1985 and M-SR 1986 within 12 months but not “same calendar year”
D. Mario Cipollini (Ita)
E. Claudio Chiappucci (Ita)

TdF Champion in 1910 Octave Lapize was the first rider to win Paris-Roubaix three (3) years in a row.  Which one of these riders tied that record? (5 Points)
A. Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)
B. Francesco Moser (Ita)  P-R: 1978, 1979, 1980
C. Gilbert Duclos Lasalle (Fra)
D. Johan Museeuw (Bel)
E. Tom Boonan (Bel)