___Race Snippets


15th Paris-Roubaix 1910 (France)


By Barry Boyce, CyclingRevealed Historian



Lapize Again!

A record number of starters came to the line in Chatou. The elites of the race dueled steadily until pre-race favorite Frans Faber (Lux) became tired and fell into a ditch. The lead group was down to four at the entrance of the velodrome. With six laps of the track to go, Cyrille Van Hauwaert set a strong pace. Around the final bend Lapize powered past Van Hauwaert for his second straight Paris-Roubaix victory.

P-R March 27, 1910
266 Km, Chatou (west of Paris) to Roubaix (Rue Verte, Criox)

1. Octave LAPIZE (Fra) 9h15'12"

2. Cyrille Van Hauwaert (Bel)
3. Eugene Christophe (Fra)
Starters: 144
Finishers: 74
Average Speed: 29.274 km/h

P-R 1909

P-R 1911

Return to the Timeline ToC

Return to the Race Snippets ToC


All materials are property of CyclingRevealed and Copyright © 2009-2018
unless otherwise noted

Home | Contact Us