White Jersey / Best Young Rider


The White Jersey calculation is the same as the Yellow Jersey Classification. All riders in this classification must be 25 years old or less.

White Jersey Winners:

1975 Francesco Moser (Ita) [7th Overall]

1990 Gilles Delion (Fra) [15th Overall]

2005 Yaroslav Popovych (Ukr) [12th Overall]

1976 Enrique Martínez (Spa) [23rd Overall]

1991 Alvaro Mejía (Col) [19th Overall]

2006 Damiano Cunego (Ita) [12th Overall]

1977 Dietrich Thurau (Ger) [5th Overall]

1992 Eddy Bouwmans (Ned) [14th Overall]

2007 Alberto Contador (Spa) [1st Overall]

1978 Henk Lubberding (Ned) [8th Overall]

1993 Antonio Martín Velasco (Spa) [12th Overall]

2008 Andy Schleck (Lux) [12th Overall]

1979 Jean-René Bernaudeau (Fra) [5th Overall]

1994 Marco Pantani (Ita) [3rd Overall]

2009 Andy Schleck (Lux) [2nd Overall]

1980 Johan van der Velde (Ned) [12th Overall]

1995 Marco Pantani (Ita) [13th Overall]

2010 Andy Schleck (Lux) [1st Overall]

1981 Peter Winnen (Ned) [5th Overall]

1996 Jan Ullrich (Ger) [2nd Overall]

2011 Pierre Rolland (Fra) [10th Overall]

1982 Phil Anderson (Aus) [5th Overall]

1997 Jan Ullrich (Ger) [1st Overall]

2012 Tejay van Garderen (USA) [5th Overall]

1983 Laurent Fignon (Fra) [1st Overall] *

1998 Jan Ullrich (Ger) [2nd Overall]

2013 Nairo Quintana (Col) [2nd Overall]

1984 Greg LeMond (USA) [3rd Overall] *

1999 Benoît Salmon (Fra) [16th Overall]

2014 Thibaut Pinot (Fra) [3rd Overall]

1985 Fabio Parra (Col) [8th Overall] *

2000 Francisco Mancebo (Spa) [9th Overall]

2015 Nairo Quintana (Col) [2nd Overall]

1986 Andrew Hampsten (USA) [4th Overall] *

2001 Oscar Sevilla (Spa) [7th Overall]

2016 Adam Yates (GBr) [4th Overall]

1987 Raúl Alcala (Mex) [9th Overall]

2002 Ivan Basso (Ita) [11th Overall]

2017 Simon Yates (GBr) [7th Overall]

1988 Erik Breukink (Ned) [12th Overall]

2003 Denis Menchov (Rus) [11th Overall]


1989 Fabrice Philipot (Fra) [24th Overall]

2004 Vladimir Karpets (Rus) [13th Overall]


* First Appearance in the Tour